Rate this business


Townsville Pool Supplies Reviews

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service

5 years ago
These guys are great - nothing is too much trouble and they always go out of their way to help with advice and suggestions. The chemical prices are very reasonable when compared with other shops too.
Tee Elle - Townsville

I just have to say Ditto

6 months ago
I will drive out of my way to go to TPS . I trust their opinions and advice, and they are genuine people ! Thanks guys and please don't change!!
Sonja Klier - Currajong, QLD

great service

5 years ago
Great service-above and beyond what I could expect. High recommend these guys.
hal tucker - townsville

excellent excellent

6 years ago
I was going to another business for 1 year purchased many items from them including new Creepy Crawley, for the last 3 months I was experiencing green algae problems, so as you do I took sample after sample in only to be told to add 250mls of chlorine, on my last visit there was told "this service is for people who buy products off me" I said I have but we keep getting green algae, the owners response was again "I only do this for people who buy thing off me", I could not believe it so I walked out and went to TPS where I could not believe it within 15 mins had my problem solved I just needed a new Chlorinator which I promptly purchased, and now have a beautiful pool. I cannot express how refreshing it was to be treated so well. I found that nothing was a problem and their knowledge so vast. I recommend you go here for all your pool needs before you try anyone else.
Suzanne Overlack - Condon, QLD


a year ago
I would not recommend this business to my worst enemy. They carried work out on my filtration system and broke a section of it and then did not even tell me. When I confronted them about it I was told it is just old and deteriorating. However it was not leaking water prior to them doing work on my filtration system and have since sent me the bill. I do not think anyone should use this company.
Mary Elings - Townsville, QLD

Owner's Response

Hi Mary, Your review has caused me a great deal of concern because we can’t find you on our system. You said we invoiced you but we can’t find any history at all. We’ve had customers confuse us with other pool shops before but would most certainly like to rectify the matter if indeed we are at fault. Please contact us as soon as possible a we make every effort to give excellent service to all our customers.
Business Owner 05.11.2019

Ways to Pay

  • Account
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • EFT
  • Mastercard
  • Visa


  • Electrical Contractor Licence No. 73163
  • ABN 14167273387


  • Magna Minerals
  • Maytronics Dolphins Cleaners
  • Pool chemicals
  • Zodiac Pool
  • Davey Pool
  • Solar blankets & reels
  • Automatic cleaners
  • Manual cleaning equipment
  • Pool toys
  • Vacuum plates


  • Mobile pool service
  • Free water testing
  • Repair & installation of pool pumps, chlorinators & filters

About Townsville Pool Supplies

You Can Also Find Townsville Pool Supplies Here