Rate this business

Contact

Electricians
Plumbers
Blocked Drains
Maitland NSW 2320

The Plumbing & Electrical Doctor Reviews

Recent Reviews

hey

a year ago
Mostly OK, my ordered materials were delayed but the staff was great and apologised. Thanks
Tony Thompson - Rutherford, NSW

GOOD TEAM

a year ago
I found this company to be prompt, great service, hassle free. I was happy with the outcome and work done. Only gripe is that the work hours were quite restricted for people on the Central Coast.
Pat Little - Rutherford, NSW

kudos

a year ago
Plumber cleared my drain. Great personality and explained to me the membership. Will recommend to my friends and neighbours
Michael Dudley - Rutherford, NSW

Hi there

a year ago
I have been meaning to drop you an email to say how pleased I am with the plumbing work conducted at my premises in the ACT - highly professional and efficient. I will happily pass on your details to anyone I know who needs plumbing work done.
Roberta Ruffolo - Rutherford, NSW

heeyyyy

a year ago
Our installer for the new hot water service (Bradley Abbott) did a fantastic job, he was pleasant, cheerful, knew his job well and told us about the new hot water system and what he did for the job. All in all I highly recommend Bradley Abbott from the Plumbing Doctor anytime, thanks guys.
Colin James - Rutherford, NSW

Yeah

a year ago
Shawn arrived promptly on time as promised. Understood the problem we were experiencing. He was courteous, knowledgeable and had good communication skills. He was able to identify the cause of our hot water problem and offered advice on solutions available. The ball is now in our court. We would recommend your services to others
Frank Fuller - Rutherford, NSW

Plumber Good

a year ago
prompt and professional service Thank you!
Carol Riley - Rutherford, NSW

Nice

a year ago
turned up on time selected polite and professional thanks
Joe - Maitland

This Plumbing is really GREAT!

a year ago
I was impressed by their job "The Plumbing and Electrical Doctor" was the best plumbing that I've encountered, very efficient and professional I really appreciate it. Good Job!
Naomi - Thornton

GOOD WORK!!

a year ago
It's always a pleasure to work with Plumbing & Electrical Doctor, they provide you with their Excellent work! Good job guys, keep it up!! I'll surely ask for your service again the next time that I'll be needing a assistance on plumbing and Electrical. Thanks a lot!!
Athena - Luskintyre

Excellent Work

a year ago
Wow..excellent work for excellent people. I will surely contact for your services again if I needed one. Thank you.
Amelia - Woodberry

Excellent Work!

a year ago
I am impressed with your smooth performance and your professionalism in handling the job. For the near future when I need a plumber again, I will surely ask for your service again. Thumbs up for giving me the best service that I could experience . Great thanks
Ruby - Rutherford

Thank you

a year ago
Your plumber Luke changed a couple of my washers and was a very friendly bloke. He loved my wife's baked cookies.
Franco - Lorn, NSW

Excellent Service and reasonable price

a year ago
Excellent service and reasonable price. Tradesman was courteous and polite. I was impressed that he even cleaned up the site after he was finished
Johanne Smith - Maitland, NSW

Very Courteous and arrived on time

a year ago
Very courteous and arrived on time. Replaced old unit with minimum of fuss. Would recommend highly.
Carol Read - Maryland, NSW

Unprofessional to deal with

5 years ago
No stars - Definitely avoid this particular element of the Plumbing & Electrical Doctor. Their after hours dispatch (call-out) fee is $160.00 and aftershours labour for first hour (min 1 Hour) is $220.00. Yet, they advertise pay by the job, not by the hour and no call-out fees or weekend penalty rates. After hours are outside of 9:00am - 5:00pm. Extremely overpriced @ $928.00 to replace a tap! Apparently they have a fixed price structure - be sure to obtain that before you use this company. My advice: insist on an invoice before making payment, even if they bully you for it. It is your right as a consumer! Here is the last thing the General Manager wrote to me to avoid my Fair Trading complaint "I never want to meet you I'll put the money in your account today You are unfair, unreasonable and I cant be bothered wasting any more time with you Please don't bother me ever again". If I were Joe Evers, I would seriously consider getting your General Manager and customer service team some ad
Suzie McMahon - Medowie

Owner's Response

Hi Suzie, Many thanks for you review. We have investigated your complaint and we would like to sincerely apologise for how your issue has been dealt with. In this instance we can see that there were definite shortcomings on how this matter has been handled and how you were communicated with. Just so we can clarify our pricing – we do not price by the hour. We provide all our customers with a price up front before any work commences so that they can be confident that the price will not change if the work takes longer than was expected. Our emergency after-hours fee applies only when the work needs to be done outside of our standard business hours which is when the call for your property came in. This is because we have technicians that are on call 24 hours a day, which in turn means we have to pay them more when they do work outside of their normal days work. This charge is on top of our usual prices. Back to the communication issue that you experienced – we will be providing fresh training to our all of our teams on how to communicate with customers, as well as reviewing the processes that are in place so that we do not have a re-occurrence of this issue in the future. You can also expect a call from our General Manager shortly who will be apologising for the poor communication on this matter. Again, we sincerely apologise for the service that you have received from our company and would like to assure you that this does not reflect the rest of our business or the expected handling of matters like yours. If there is anything more that we can do for you now or in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest Regards, The Plumbing & Electrical Doctor.
Business Owner 26.10.2015

Ways to Pay

  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • EFT
  • EFTPOS
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Licences

  • NSW licence 153563C
  • ACT licence 2014334
  • Certified pool & spa maintenance
  • Fully qualified & insured plumbers
  • Fully qualified & insured electricians
  • ABN 84106001932
verifiedVerified ABN #4 of 22

Products

  • Rheem
  • Rinnai
  • Thermann
  • Dux
  • Caroma
  • Reece
  • Heat pumps
  • Water heaters
  • Stiebel Eltron
  • Quantum
  • Bosch
  • Vulcan

Services

  • Plumbing
  • Electrical work
  • Hot water system installation and repair
  • Pool & spa maintenance
  • Blocked drain specialist
  • Gasfitting
  • Roofing repairs
  • Drainage
  • Bathroom renovations
  • 24-hour emergency plumbing
  • Repairs and replacements for hot water systems, sewers, drains, taps, pipes, showers and toilets

About The Plumbing & Electrical Doctor

You Can Also Find The Plumbing & Electrical Doctor Here