Rate this business



The Move It Man Reviews

Recent Reviews
19 days ago
Good price and they worked quickly. Owner operated so he cares about his level of service.
Sam Currey - Mooroobool QLD 4870
a month ago
Have used John to move me several times and the service is second to none every time! John is always on time, super quick, careful and reasonably priced making the agonising move a more enjoyable experience. Can recommend 100% and would use him again in the future if ever required.
Naomi Williams - Edmonton QLD 4869
a month ago
Service like no other. Nothing was ever a drama, move it man went above and beyond with there service. Everything was well looked after, very knowledgeable team. I have used them for a few moves now and will continue to use them in the future. Always on time. I honestly can’t Praise them enough.
Alisha Wieland - Cairns QLD
4 months ago
Fantastic. Arrived on time, loaded quickly and delivered to a difficult location way quicker than I expected. Both guys were friendly and courteous and didn’t stop working. Highly recommend this business to people who seek a quality job at very competitive prices. Thanks Jon.
Jim Denby - Bungalow QLD 4870
4 months ago
We Used the Move it Man late last year for our relocation to Malanda from Cairns. The guys were great, showed up on time and were very efficient in loading and getting on the road. Given the distance and time taken for travel the total cost was more than fair and the service was top notch. Will definitely use them again.
David Arthy - Peeramon, QLD 4885

great service

3 years ago
Wonderful service, super friendly Would definitely recommend The move It Man.Used them once last year and another time this year Very good service and price.
carmel - Cairns

Very pleased with their service

3 years ago
Extremely happy with the excellent service provided by The Move it Man on short notice. Professional, friendly and super quick. We had a great conversation while everything was moving along. Very pleased with the price as well. I thoroughly recommend these guys.
Martin - Cairns

Never again

a year ago
I chose them because they purported to only charge $99/hour. You get what you pay for plus get overcharged anyway. I was disgusted. I felt they may have overcharged me the first time in taking my furniture into storage until I was ready to have it moved into the next place. I didn't exactly time them so I hired them again. I had placed covers on each lounge piece hoping that the men would get the idea and make sure the pieces were covered once placed in storage to minimise mildew. I went back to find all my covers tossed aside without any communication about it. When I got to the storage unit it was way too hard for me to climb in there and cover the pieces myself. So I left it. Time came to move it from storage into the new place. Not only was my lounge suite covered in mould, but they ridiculously overcharged me. This time I timed their actions. What should have been $175 turned out to be $280. When I questioned this they made excuses and lied. Never again.
Rachel - Kamerunga, QLD

Owner's Response

Hi Rachel, we are very surprised, disappointed and confused by your comments. The first move we performed for you was on the 29/01/19 with the second being on the 14/03/19 almost one month prior to your review. With the second uplift you were not present on site for pickup but met us at the delivery address for drop off so we are confused and a little unsure about the timing aspect. Both of your moves were from different locations going to different locations with contrasting circumstances so the final cost was always going to differ. On both occasions you made no mention of any concerns you had with the service provided or the cost of the relocations, the impression from our conversations with you during your move was the exact opposite. Unfortunately access and stairs do add cost to moves because of the extra time it takes, which was the case with your second move. While we appreciate mould can be an issue with items held in a storage facility we cannot be held responsible for its existence on your lounge. We are very disappointed you chose not to raise your concerns with us prior to now. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss this further as we are more than happy to resolve your grievance to a positive outcome.
Business Owner 09.04.2019

Ways to Pay

  • Cash
  • EFT


  • ABN 63794377935
verifiedVerified ABN #5 of 15


  • We offer furniture removal services, office relocation, transport and home deliveries, as well as pick-up and delivery or supplies.

About The Move It Man

You Can Also Find The Move It Man Here