Rate this business

Contact

Phone
2/90 Enterprise StBuderim QLD 4556

Taps ’R’ Us Australia Pty Ltd Reviews

Recent Reviews

Fixing water leaks

2 years ago
Contacted Taps R Us relating to a number of leaking taps. Telephone answered immediately and friendly chap said he would have Damien check it out. Damien arrived on time and politely advised us on options and estimated costs to fix the problems. We selected our options and Damien immediately commenced the tasks. He was very organised, clean, proficient and maintained a safe working environment. He provided insight for us and was at all times polite and helpful. I would not hesitate to use Taps R Us again and I would request Damien if possible. Linda & Graham
Graham Brennan - 7 Callistemon Place Currimundi

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

2 years ago
Highly recommend Taps 'R' Us for all plumbing needs. Very Professional, courteous, efficient and respectful of your home. Craig and his team were absolutely great to deal with they get the job done right the first time and always on time. From the first initial phone call through to completion of job the services you get from this team is exceptional. If this had a 10 star rating I would be giving Taps 'R' Us 10 out of 10. Thanks Craig appreciate your helpful advice and look forward to working with you and the team again.
S.A.BUTLER PAINTERS - Maroochydore, QLD
2 years ago
Ashley Young - Sunshine Coast QLD

Fast friendly efficient

2 years ago
What a great local company. Made contact in a short amount of time. Saw me within 2 hrs of contact. Fixed the problem quickly. Craig was friendly courteous and efficient. Can highly recommend the Taps R Us team.
Karen - Sunshine Coast QLD

highly Recommend this business

3 years ago
Prompt service. I will definitely use these guys again!!
Jane - Sunshine Coast

Amazing business.

3 years ago
I am absolutely delighted with my new shower and taps. Lovely staff, helpful, prompt, polite and efficient and very easy to deal with. My shower is so amazing that I never want to get out. Shirley Woolley
Shirley - Sunshine Coast

Awesome service!

3 years ago
Awesome service! They did a great job done, reasonably priced. Thank you for the new hot water system!
Andrew - Sunshine Coast

First Class Service

4 years ago
I was truly impressed and now have a plumber for life!!! Firstly, I was phoned and given an update on arrival time. Then another call when they were on their way. Upon arriving, the gentleman was polite and courteous. I showed him the problem area and went about his business. He kept me informed as to what had happened and what he was doing to fix it. He seemed genuine and honest, which is something you want in a tradesperson. He tidied the area, swept and mopped as he finalised his work. He even left me a little hand soap in my bathroom. Because of the efficiency of his work, I will only ever call these guys again for all my plumbing issues. Better still is that they have products on hand, so if my problem was not fixable, he had stock in his van to have replaced it. I don't ususally write reviews but when I find something that really tips the scales, I will make the effort. Again, I was truly impressed. Not just your standard plumbers. These guys truly stand out.
Toni - NOOSAVILLE

Tapware replacement

4 years ago
Well done guys - very professional from first point of contact, bringing the mobile showroom to our house. We have been very impressed with the quality of the tapware installed and the great warranty on product and labour. Will tell family and friends.
Matthew Gainsborough - sunshine coast

Hot water unit replacement

4 years ago
Used Taps R Us to replace my electric hot water unit. From first point of contact to job completion, even to a thank you card in the mail after completion, found company to be very professional and courteous. Will use services again for future plumbing works and will recommend to family and friends.
Heather Ackermans - kawana island

Quality first-class plumbing company

4 years ago
Have been using Taps 'R' Us for a number of years for various plumbing works around my house. I have always found them extremely punctual/polite and honest no matter what plumber is sent to my house. The quality of the products supplied are first class and service likewise. I have and shall always refer Taps R Us to friends and family.
Ashley young - Buderim sunshine coast

Hot Water System

5 years ago
I would like thank the team from Taps R Us for their prompt and professional service. From the person who answered the phone and provided the quote, to the installer who carried out his job with skill and pride. Additionally, the electrician that finished the job, who went over and above his job description. Well done Taps R Us, I will be certainly calling you again.
Regina Cramb - Minyama

Shower head and taps

9 months ago
The shower head installed is the worst shower ever - like being stabbed with pins and needles and the temperature changes all the while you're in the shower, requiring constant adjusting. The taps are shockers, they started dripping so brought in another plumber - they are impossible to get off and we had to buy new taps. Plumber said, "This style tap should never be installed."
Jennifer Gregory - Mountain Creek, QLD

Owner's Response

Good morning Jennifer We are in receipt of your review and are surprised and upset. We carried out this work for you in December 2016, and the shower head and rail is still under warranty – a 25 year warranty, in fact. We have not heard from you since January 2017 regarding this issue and would have been more than happy to come out and remedy any problem for you. However, if you are having issues with temperature fluctuations, then this is not caused by the shower head but rather the hot water supply itself. We also quoted you for a replacement hot water unit in December 2016 as we detected issues with your existing hot water system at the time. This quote was not accepted and the work we completed was only for the shower and tapware. If you note on your invoice, the DORF taps installed carry a 7 year replacement warranty. These taps supplied to you require a key to remove/install them and can be done quite easily with the right tools/supplied by all plumbing outlets, and should be a common tool for all plumbers. Perhaps you could give your other plumber our details and have him call us as we would be happy to educate him regarding these high quality taps and problem solving hot water issues. It seems the advice you have been given is incorrect. We tried to contact you today on the number we have on file but to no avail. We would be happy to help you, going forward. Could you please phone the office at your convenience so that we may discuss further. Thank you Taps R Us Australia
Business Owner 20.08.2019

Over priced and using old stock

4 years ago
The Maori gentleman was nice and efficient however, we have since discovered mismatched parts and what we have been told are old parts (faucet). To this end, we would say this was overpriced as it has since cost time to rectify it. The 2 stars is for the staff.
Karl - Sunshine Coast

Ways to Pay

  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • EFT
  • EFTPOS
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Licences

  • QBCC LIC NO 11 606 50
  • ABN 95130296392
verifiedVerified ABN #1 of 24

Products

  • Taps
  • Toilets
  • Water filters
  • Hot water systems

Services

  • Tap, toilet & water filter installation & repair
  • Hot water system installation
  • 5 year warranty
  • Mobile showroom
  • 24-hour service

About Taps ’R’ Us Australia Pty Ltd

You Can Also Find Taps ’R’ Us Australia Pty Ltd Here