Rate this business


Rathmines NSW 2283

Greater Newcastle Removals Reviews

Recent Reviews

Great service

10 months ago
We used Greater Newcastle for our move from Cameron Park to New Lambton. They arrived on time and were extremely helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and everything arrived undamaged. Would recommend. Tim and Rose
Tim Gross - New Lambton, NSW

House removal

a year ago
Very helpful, communicated with us to organise a smooth move at a great price. Would definitely use Greater Newcastle Removals again.
Deborah - Cherrybrook NSW
a year ago
I had a great experience with Newcastle removals. Especially Jamie has been extra fantastic! My furnitures have been look aftered and the move was steady and smooth. It only took one day for them to delivered my furniture. Me and my family were surprised how fast and efficient Newcastle removals company is! I will highly recommend Newcastle removals to all my family members and friends who will need it in the future.
Lu Pan - Rathmines, NSW


a year ago
Booked a backload with Greater Newcastle from Sunshine Coast to Melbourne. All goods arrived in good condition within a reasonable time and I found the service and staff to be excellent.
Roger - Melbourne

Greater Newcastle Removals

4 years ago
This is just a quick note to say thank you for moving my belongings from Rathmines to Belconnen. Your team kept me informed of times of pick up and delivery. I will not hesitate to recommend. Once again thanks for a great move.
Michael - Newcastle


4 years ago
Greater Newcastle Removals great company to deal with, moving around town or across the other side of the country, they can help with the supply and the packing of your boxes, fully insured for any breakages great prices also give them a call.
Cathy - Newcastle
5 months ago
Dont move with this company. Damaged multiple items after our carefull packaging but had to replace a bed frame a tv stand and heaps more but thats not the worst part. They have damaged the unit I am living in and ripped a hallway light off the wall and left exposed wiring and cabling with a broken light and a hole in the plaster. I have tried multiple times to contact them its not been nearly 2 months after they asked me to obtain quotes to fix it. I have called every few days to be told they will call me back to still NEVER get a call back and to be told theres no one available to speak to about it. Now im left with $500+ dollars of repairs because of there carelessness.
Marlo - Gilston

Next to no communication and appalling customer service.

a year ago
Booked a backload with Greater Newcastle Removals, had issues around the pick-up date, the date and information on the paperwork and what they have said since are at complete odds. When I called to ask what went wrong and why they tried to give me less than 5 hours notice to pack, I was hung up on. The manager told me my issues were ridiculous and left a voicemail suggesting I should be careful what I write in my review. This company won't apologise or even acknowledge when they make a mistake. Not worth your time or money!
Charlotte - Melbourne

Owner's Response

Thank you for your review however there are a lot of facts that are missing. Firstly you booked your Backload removal through Palmview Removals who then subcontracted the work to us. Please note you did book a backload removal and backloading is when we have a truck coming through your area and this truck was running 1 day ahead of schedule. You were given 3 options , 1 - call Palmview to reschedule another truck that suited you as they were the company you booked with, 2 - have the removal picked up by us a day earlier, 3 - cancel with your removal with Palmview and go with another removalist. You opted to have the items picked up a day earlier. Due to the fact that we picked up your job a day earlier you were not charged for us to pull your bed down, or the additional walk that the removalist had to walk and there was also no parking so they needed to double park in order to even load your removal on. You were not given 5 hrs notice as the drivers tried to call you after lunch the day prior to them picking up and you did not return their call for hours, and you once you returned the call you opted to be picked up the following day. Therefore you were not given 5 hours notice to pack the 5 plastic tubs on your list.
Business Owner 21.05.2019

Ways to Pay

  • Amex
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • EFT
  • Fully Insured
  • Mastercard
  • Visa


  • ABN 79574862300
verifiedVerified ABN #1 of 12


  • Boxes
  • Packaging materials


  • Furniture removalists
  • Pre-packing service
  • Backloading
  • Local & Interstate removals
  • Online Quoting
  • Office Relocation

About Greater Newcastle Removals