Rate this business

Contact

Gosford Furniture Removals & Storage Reviews

Recent Reviews

Highly recommended

3 years ago
Highly professional service. Our apartment was up 7 flights of stairs and no elevators, the guys from Gosford Removals were ontime and extremely careful with our furniture. I highly recommend this business. Friendly staff and great sense of humour, which always makes things a little easier.
Hus - Central coast

Professional

3 years ago
We called these guys at the last minute because we were let down from another provider and nothing was too much trouble for them. One phone call to this company and we were able to book them in for early the next morning. They were very professional and the move went smoothly. Would highly recommend them!
Ian Liles - Gosford City

Gosford Furniture Removals

3 years ago
A truly professional experience. When we needed help in moving our furniture because our apartment was up 7 flights of stairs with no elevators, Gosford Removals was punctual and extremely careful with our furniture. They had a great sense of humour, too, helping make moving day go easier. HR
HR - Central Coast

Gosford furniture removals

3 years ago
Gosford removals moved us from Saratoga up the coast. Their quote was very reasonable compared to others. We have since moved house again with a local company and I have to say they were no where near as good as Gosford Removals.
Amber - Gosford

Safety is so important

5 years ago
Happy to leave my gear here while the renovations are happening
James - Gosford

Overpriced and unprofessional

3 years ago
I used Gosford Furniture Removals and Storage (Karis Removals) for a comparatively small removal, having moved a lot of the portable stuff myself. The quote seemed a bit on the high side but I accepted it because other removalists were booked out. As it turns out, the three guys who turned up were in a real hurry, and got the job done in well under three hours. The cost must have included a full hour's back-to-base fee, even though they went straight on to another job. Even allowing for that, the cost was very steep considering the time they took. The quality of the job was dodgy as well. When I asked at the end about any damage to furniture, they said right to my face that there was absolutely none. I only discovered later that they broke the frame on a whitegoods item, and there was no way they could have failed to notice it. They also took off very quickly to get to their next job without asking whether furniture was placed correctly or not. Later I had to spend a lot of time disas
Max - Gosford

Owner's Response

HI Max, We were really disappointed to read the review you left and have spent considerable time and effort trying to work out which job it was as we have no client we've moved in the past month with the name of 'Max.' This is definitely an 'out of character' review for our company and we always respect and follow up any feedback. We'd appreciate you contacting us on 0243 40 1613 and giving us the job details so we can determine whether we did in fact move you and also what the concerns were on the removal. We can then address it with the men who were on the job. Again - we welcome feedback and would have appreciated a phone call if you were unhappy with any aspect of the move so we could have addressed the issues. We'd appreciate hearing from you.
Business Owner 16.09.2017

Ways to Pay

  • Cash
  • EFT
  • EFTPOS
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Licences

  • Australian Furniture Removers Association (AFRA) Member
  • FSRA Accredited
  • ABN 11003387666
verifiedVerified ABN #1 of 10

Products

  • Packing materials
  • Boxes
  • Cartons
  • Tape
  • Bubble wrap
  • Porta-robes

Services

  • Removalist
  • Interstate removalist
  • Furniture removalist
  • Storage
  • Long term storage
  • Local moves
  • Interstate moves
  • Pre-packing
  • Valet unpacking
  • Pet transport
  • Car transport
  • Insurancce
  • Cleaning
  • Professional packing service
  • Full cover and restricted transit insurance
  • Backloading

Specialities

  • Containerised storage
  • Undercover module storage
  • Free quotes
  • Insurance FSRA accredited
  • Containers
  • Furniture modules
  • Removal cartons—extra strong
  • 12 Trucks to cater for varying access & loads
  • Local or interstate removals
  • Full house
  • Household items
  • Individual items
  • Backloads

About Gosford Furniture Removals & Storage