Great motel, friendly owner, older building but clean, everything you need. Was a great stay we can recomend it :)
Sharon - Rockhampton
3 years ago
Has perfect host and my room had 2 door entry enabling privacy at back.
Jennifer - Australia
3 years ago
After being evicted cause of flood the friendly staff helped us get settled and made us feel very welcome. Everyone take a time to chat and help with anything we needed.
Deanne - Rockhampton
2 years ago
Rick Scullen - Rockhampton
3 years ago
Better on the inside than the outside. Good value. Don't believe them that Woolworths is close by, entrance was further away - suggest drive there if 55+. Very lovely owners who will hold things for you if you leave them behind.
Linda - Rockhampton
4 years ago
Great place to stay, room was clean and beds were comfy. Rates per night were affordable staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. They have everything you could possibly need when away from home.
Ethan - Rockhampton
The Best One Motel
5 years ago
Large vehicle area to load and unload car or trailer. Clean tidy room. Quiet nights rest. Handy to supermarket and takeaway foods. Staff very friendly and helpful. Still cleaning up after cyclone this year. Will return.
Stephanie Littmann - Rockhampton
5 years ago
My experience at the best one motel in Rockhampton was horrible. I was asked upon booking whether myself and the person I was travelling with wanted a queen room or queen + single room. We opted for the cheaper queen room. Upon arriving we were put in a room with a queen and single bed. We opted to use both beds that night as we assumed the manager had no queen rooms left. The next morning after we had left, I received a phone call from the manager saying we weren't supposed to use both beds. I said we were miss informed. He charged us an extra $20 for using the extra bed in the room. This is in my opinion a scam and I am processing a complaint with the ACCC to protect others. In addition, showers are filthy, walls are thin, there are signs warning of theft everywhere and you will be kept awake by the trains, chickens, and coughing smokers next door all night. There are cheaper places that are far nicer in Rockhampton.
Ashton Miller - Brisbane
Thank you for taking your time to write the review. The room you asked for was a queen bed and since there were no queen only rooms available we gave you one that contained a single bed. In doing so it was also explicitly warned to you that an extra charge would need to be paid if the single bed was used. The following morning our cleaners complained that a room had used an excess bed and so you were charged for using the extra bed with a fee of $20 (which is also the amount you would have paid initially if you asked for the two beds).
Your theft warnings claim was a practical misunderstanding as the signs you speak of are in fact warning customers and trespassers of the surveying security cameras placed on the property. This is to conform to the Information Privacy Act 2009 which is sited on the Queensland Government website (here is the link: https://www.oic.qld.gov.au/guidelines/for-government/guidelines-privacy-principles/applying-the-privacy-principles/camera-surveillance-and-privacy) The below information is a direct quote from the said website on 2nd September 2015:
Ã¢â‚¬Å“You must take reasonable steps to make individuals aware of the purpose and legislative authority (if any) for collecting personal information and any entities to which the agency usually discloses information of that kind.7
An effective way of meeting this obligation is to place a prominent sign at the entrance to the camera surveillance systemÃ¢â‚¬â„¢s area of operation and reinforce this with further signs near each camera. This allows people to know about the camera surveillance system before they are close enough to be captured and should prevent claims the surveillance is occurring unfairly. Signs should also identify which agency operates the cameras. Camera footage can be applied for under the Right to Information Act 2009 and Chapter 3 of the IP Act, but this right can only be exercised if it is clear which agency operates the cameras.Ã¢â‚¬Â
I am sorry to hear that you had a somewhat sleepless night however, our motel is situated on the Bruce Highway which is usually the source of most noise complaints due to its closeness (only when placed in the front rooms which are the closest to the highway) but we are in the process of solving this dilemma, the motel is also located 550 metres from the Rockhampton Railway Station however, complaints have never been made on the trains that pass-by which for your information is beyond our control.
Business Owner 02.09.2015
Ways to Pay
Single, double, queen, king, twin (queen +1 single) and family (queen + 2 singles, queen + 3 singles) rooms