A Place 2 Shine

It's not clean until it shines!

Open
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
0401 73 14
0km Away
Thornton NSW 2322
3.3
Price range: $$

Contact details

Mobile
0401 73 14
Info

A Place 2 Shine Reviews (3)

Clean as a Whistle

3 years ago
Many clients have used these cleaning services over the past years and they couldn't be happier. The staff are on time, the communication is great and the prices are very competitive. As for the cleaning, it is impeccable. A Place 2 Shine cleans everything from holiday rentals, residential homes to commercial offices. No job is too small or big. Worth every cent and penny!!
Gillian - Maitland

Clean

3 years ago
Would highly recommend keeping a Place to shine in mind for any future cleaning or bond cleans. They can do all commercial and domestic cleans, and have a great result afterwards. They go way above anyones expectations and very professional
Kathy - Maitland

So disapointing!

a month ago
So disappointing. I had to spent two hours cleaning after coming home to a very poor clean. I've never had to clean after a cleaner has been before! Customer service after the fact was very poor too, admitting to the poor clean but blaming a time issue. Not willing to spend extra time (even ten minutes) ensuring they leave a clean home. Basic things like wiping a table wasn't done. Expensive rates in an industry where cleaners are plentiful and typically no where near as expensive. Bet I'm not the first to have been disappointed by this 'service'. There wasn't an option for less than one star out of five rating.
Disapointed customer - Maitland

Owner's Response

As previously discussed, by electing to have your cleaning done on a budget there is only so much that can be done. Time allocated to be spent was 2 hours - where you agreed in writing that we would to get as much done as possible in that time as we were charging by the hour, and you said ( in writing) it should take 2 hours. As we did not want to go over time and charge you extra when we had an agreement and you had made it clear you did not want to spend any more, we held up our end of the agreement and ensured we did not exceed the set time agreed. We tried our best to get through all your cleaning requirements but it is unreasonable to expect us to clean a whole 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home- Kitchen/dining, 2x bathrooms, floors throughout and oven clean in 2 hours. You said your priorities were the kitchen, bathrooms and floors - so we endeavoured to concentrate on those areas knowing on inspection of home we could not get through all your requests in the allocated time, this is why for example we had to leave out wiping of the dining table. We worked extremely hard and too fast I feel to the point it was actually unsafe for myself and staff, but we did that as it is always important to us to strive to please our customers and we were under pressure to complete the job in your set two hours. We are very disheartened that you cannot understand our position, as having an unhappy client is very rare for us. I would have happily completed a full clean on your home had you given permission to exceed your cleaning budget. Our prices are very competitive when you compare to other legitimate Business/Companies with overheads including GST, but probably not so competitive against cleaners who offer cash in hand arrangements. We would not have been in business 10 years and have a large clientele base if we were over priced. We managed to clean almost two bathrooms, a full kitchen clean and vacuumed/washed floors through out - I feel $110.00 (GST incl) is very reasonable for that when it was casual/one time clean. I am very sorry we were unable to satisfy your cleaning requirements and I do wish you well in finding a service you can be happy with.
Business Owner. 11.11.2019

Services

  • Domestic cleaning
  • Regular & one off cleans
  • Move in / move out cleans Spring cleans
  • Rental cleans
  • Office cleans
  • Commercial cleaning
  • Window/ fridge & oven cleaning

Payment Methods

Account
Cash
Cheque
Direct Debit
EFT
Fully Insured

About A Place 2 Shine

Have your spring-cleaning done for you by the commercial cleaners at A Place 2 Shine in Maitland.

We’re a locally owned and operated cleaning business based in Thornton and servicing Maitland, Newcastle and the Hunter Region. Our home cleaners are fully insured and have years of experience so you can trust you’ll receive quality cleaning services.

Regular and occasional cleaning, domestic home cleaning, office commercial cleaning, spring cleans, vacating and moving in cleans, ovens, fridges and window cleaning, are all services our Maitland cleaners can provide. Whether you’re looking for a quick and basic clean from our essentials clean package or you need a super clean for the move, our cleaners can get the job done.

Using only top quality cleaning products our cleaners produce efficient and spotless results, every time!

Call A Place 2 Shine in Maitland today to experience the difference our cleaning services provide.

Media

Newest review for A Place 2 Shine

Disapointed customer - Maitland
a month ago

So disapointing!

So disappointing. I had to spent two hours cleaning after coming home to a very poor clean. I've never had to clean after a cleaner has been before! Customer service after the fact was very poor too, admitting to the poor clean but blaming a time issue. Not willing to spend extra time (even ten minutes) ensuring they leave a clean home. Basic things like wiping a table wasn't done. Expensive rates in an industry where cleaners are plentiful and typically no where near as expensive. Bet I'm not the first to have been disappointed by this 'service'. There wasn't an option for less than one star out of five rating.

Owner's Response

As previously discussed, by electing to have your cleaning done on a budget there is only so much that can be done. Time allocated to be spent was 2 hours - where you agreed in writing that we would to get as much done as possible in that time as we were charging by the hour, and you said ( in writing) it should take 2 hours. As we did not want to go over time and charge you extra when we had an agreement and you had made it clear you did not want to spend any more, we held up our end of the agreement and ensured we did not exceed the set time agreed. We tried our best to get through all your cleaning requirements but it is unreasonable to expect us to clean a whole 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home- Kitchen/dining, 2x bathrooms, floors throughout and oven clean in 2 hours. You said your priorities were the kitchen, bathrooms and floors - so we endeavoured to concentrate on those areas knowing on inspection of home we could not get through all your requests in the allocated time, this is why for example we had to leave out wiping of the dining table. We worked extremely hard and too fast I feel to the point it was actually unsafe for myself and staff, but we did that as it is always important to us to strive to please our customers and we were under pressure to complete the job in your set two hours. We are very disheartened that you cannot understand our position, as having an unhappy client is very rare for us. I would have happily completed a full clean on your home had you given permission to exceed your cleaning budget. Our prices are very competitive when you compare to other legitimate Business/Companies with overheads including GST, but probably not so competitive against cleaners who offer cash in hand arrangements. We would not have been in business 10 years and have a large clientele base if we were over priced. We managed to clean almost two bathrooms, a full kitchen clean and vacuumed/washed floors through out - I feel $110.00 (GST incl) is very reasonable for that when it was casual/one time clean. I am very sorry we were unable to satisfy your cleaning requirements and I do wish you well in finding a service you can be happy with.
Business Owner. 11.11.2019

Businesses nearby

Check out these recently viewed businesses near Thornton
Wilsons Auto Repairs
Mechanics · Lambton
Wilsons Auto Repairs
All mechanical repairs in Newcastle
5
Newcastle Bricks Blocks & Pavers Pty Ltd
Retaining & Rock Walls · Broadmeadow
Newcastle Bricks Blocks & Pavers Pty Ltd
Newcastle’s biggest range of masonry & quickest delivery
2
Valley Tree Works
Tree & Stump Removal · Newcastle
Valley Tree Works
Newcastle Tree Lopping & Stump Removal
King Auto Repairs
Mechanics · Boolaroo
King Auto Repairs
Quality motor mechanics in Newcastle