Rate this business

Contact

Mobile
48 Harvest BlvChisholm NSW 2322

A Place 2 Shine Reviews

Recent Reviews
4 days ago
We are very impressed with the quality and care given with our home clean this week. It was our first day and we couldn't be happier, look forward to our regular clean. Nice to come home to a clean fresh home. Thank you to Tania and the team
Leta Harris - Tenambit NSW 2323
4 days ago
Could not be happier with the services offered by the wonderful staff I encountered in my home. Having used many cleaners in the past, I am extremely elated to have finally found a company that is not only professional, as in reliable with time & jobs completed, but also one where communication is key, definitely worth every dollar spent. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Nadia Stegeman - Newcastle West NSW 2302
9 days ago
Would highly recommend a place to shine cleaning. They always go above and beyond for their clients and always do a amazing job .
Katie woodhouse - Ashtonfield NSW 2323
10 days ago
Great service, I highly recommend
Emma-Jane - Greta NSW 2334
10 days ago
We have had a place to shine clean our house for over a year now and twice a week. The house is always left clean and smelling fresh. Staff are lovely. Couldn't reccomend a better company to do our cleaning.
Ash - Thornton NSW 2322
10 days ago
Reliable, friendly and professional team. Amazing quality clean every time!
Skye - Maitland NSW

Clean as a Whistle

4 years ago
Many clients have used these cleaning services over the past years and they couldn't be happier. The staff are on time, the communication is great and the prices are very competitive. As for the cleaning, it is impeccable. A Place 2 Shine cleans everything from holiday rentals, residential homes to commercial offices. No job is too small or big. Worth every cent and penny!!
Gillian - Maitland

Clean

4 years ago
Would highly recommend keeping a Place to shine in mind for any future cleaning or bond cleans. They can do all commercial and domestic cleans, and have a great result afterwards. They go way above anyones expectations and very professional
Kathy - Maitland

So disapointing!

7 months ago
So disappointing. I had to spent two hours cleaning after coming home to a very poor clean. I've never had to clean after a cleaner has been before! Customer service after the fact was very poor too, admitting to the poor clean but blaming a time issue. Not willing to spend extra time (even ten minutes) ensuring they leave a clean home. Basic things like wiping a table wasn't done. Expensive rates in an industry where cleaners are plentiful and typically no where near as expensive. Bet I'm not the first to have been disappointed by this 'service'. There wasn't an option for less than one star out of five rating.
Disapointed customer - Maitland

Owner's Response

As previously discussed, by electing to have your cleaning done on a budget there is only so much that can be done. Time allocated to be spent was 2 hours - where you agreed in writing that we would to get as much done as possible in that time as we were charging by the hour, and you said ( in writing) it should take 2 hours. As we did not want to go over time and charge you extra when we had an agreement and you had made it clear you did not want to spend any more, we held up our end of the agreement and ensured we did not exceed the set time agreed. We tried our best to get through all your cleaning requirements but it is unreasonable to expect us to clean a whole 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home- Kitchen/dining, 2x bathrooms, floors throughout and oven clean in 2 hours. You said your priorities were the kitchen, bathrooms and floors - so we endeavoured to concentrate on those areas knowing on inspection of home we could not get through all your requests in the allocated time, this is why for example we had to leave out wiping of the dining table. We worked extremely hard and too fast I feel to the point it was actually unsafe for myself and staff, but we did that as it is always important to us to strive to please our customers and we were under pressure to complete the job in your set two hours. We are very disheartened that you cannot understand our position, as having an unhappy client is very rare for us. I would have happily completed a full clean on your home had you given permission to exceed your cleaning budget. Our prices are very competitive when you compare to other legitimate Business/Companies with overheads including GST, but probably not so competitive against cleaners who offer cash in hand arrangements. We would not have been in business 10 years and have a large clientele base if we were over priced. We managed to clean almost two bathrooms, a full kitchen clean and vacuumed/washed floors through out - I feel $110.00 (GST incl) is very reasonable for that when it was casual/one time clean. I am very sorry we were unable to satisfy your cleaning requirements and I do wish you well in finding a service you can be happy with.
Business Owner 11.11.2019

Ways to Pay

  • Account
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • Direct Debit
  • EFT
  • Fully Insured

Licences

  • ABN 97164099343
verifiedVerified ABN #1 of 8

Services

  • Domestic cleaning
  • Regular & one off cleans
  • Move in / move out cleans Spring cleans
  • Rental cleans
  • Office cleans
  • Commercial cleaning
  • Window/ fridge & oven cleaning

About A Place 2 Shine

You Can Also Find A Place 2 Shine Here