+2View Gallery
+1View Gallery
View Gallery

A Cut Above the Bay

Hairdressing excellence in Scarness, Hervey Bay

Closed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
07 4124 22
0.8km Away
6/346 The Esplanade Scarness QLD 4655
4.3
Price range: $$

Contact details

Admin

A Cut Above the Bay Reviews (13)

2 years ago
Natasha - Urangan QLD
2 years ago
Natasha - Urangan QLD
2 years ago
Natasha - Urangan QLD

Love this salon

2 years ago
Absolutely loved my time in this wonderful Hairdressing Salon, huge thanks Michelle, i will be coming back always!
Aileen Evans - Fraser Coast
2 years ago
jeanette - Fraser Coast

Good result

2 years ago
Happy customer!
Vince - Fraser Coast

Highly recommend

2 years ago
Always nice & professional. An great experience every time. Fair prices, beautiful location. Highly recommend!! :)
Angela - Scarness

Very friendly staff

3 years ago
Super friendly staff, awesome hair cut in a relaxing shop. I will definitely be back again.
Mel - Scarness

Hair service

4 years ago
Long time fan of this salon, great cuts, great service and great location! Keep it up.
Lorraine C - Hervey Bay

Haircut

4 years ago
Always happy with my cut, friendly crew and quick service.
KD - Hervey Bay

Great Haircut

4 years ago
I was impressed with the professional service
Ben - Hervey Bay

Haircut and colour

4 years ago
I spent a lot of time telling the stylist (?) what I wanted to achieve with foils and asked if she could do it and showed her a picture of a hairstyle that I wanted. She talked a lot and told me that she could do as I asked. I ended up with the worst haircut ever and my colour issues unresolved and oh yes, $100 poorer. I went back today and asked for a refund but she said no, only offered a couple more foils. When I said no, she just walked away. I wouldn't have that woman touch my hair again. Be warned, do not go to this salon. I now have to grow my hair again and achieved nothing by going to this hairdresser except the loss of my money. Incidentally, while I was having my hair cut someone else walked in complaining about her haircut. As I said, do not go there!
Patricia Barrett - Fraser Coast

Owner's Response

Hi Patricia, my name is Michelle and I own the salon. I am very distressed you have had a disastrous experience within my salon with one of the stylists and that it was not dealt with professionally or satisfactorily. I apologise profusely that you were given unsatisfactory service, unfortunately I was on holidays at the time and can not apologise enough on not replying or getting in touch with you sooner as this is the earliest I have been made aware of your treatment. I tried to call you today but the number I have is incorrect, please contact me so I can speak to you in person. I would love the opportunity to make you feel better and to listen to your experience but I do understand you have no confidence in coming back to my salon. I am more than happy to refund you your money and provide you hairdressing service If you require it. My number direct is 0438 242 252 my apologises again, Michelle
Business Owner. 17.11.2015

Haircut

4 years ago
Worse haircut I ever had, still trying to tidy it up 3 months later as it grows out.
Gael Logan - Scarness Hervey Bay

Owner's Response

Hi Gael, can you contact me as I am not aware of your situation and experience in the salon and would like to offer you a satisfactory result. Thank you Michelle Proprietor
Business Owner. 17.11.2015

Products

  • GOLDWELL
  • Goldwell Topchic, Colorance, Colour Refresher
  • Goldwell Stylesign, Dualsensis
  • TIGI
  • Tigi Bedhead Range and Catwalk Range
  • INVERNESS PIERCING SYSTEM

Services

  • Hairdressing
  • Hairstyles
  • Haircuts
  • Hair colour
  • Colouring
  • Colour correction
  • Foiling
  • Blow waving & setting
  • Perming and curl system
  • Keratin straightening
  • Ear-piercing
  • Eyebrow wax
  • Eyelash & eyebrow tinting

Specialties

  • Affordable & Wearable Hairdressing
  • Quality hairdressing @ affordable rates
  • Quick & hygienic ear piercing
  • Value for money Home Hair Care Products
  • Amazing EyeBrow Shaping & Maintenance

Payment Methods

Cash
EFT
EFTPOS
Mastercard
Visa

About A Cut Above the Bay

Situated in gorgeous Scarness, Hervey Bay. A Cut Above provides quality Hair and Beauty services equal to none, at an affordable price. Established in 1995, the salon has only highly qualified and experienced staff with both local and overseas experience.

We are open from Tuesday through to Saturday, with evening appointments available on Wednesday, but we can accommodate out of hours appointment upon requests.

Specialising in all aspects of Hairdressing, with expertise in Cutting, Styling, Colouring and Perming we also provide Beauty Services with Facial and Eyebrow Waxing and Tinting and also Safe and Hygienic Ear-piercing.

Premium products Goldwell & TIGI are used to enhance and care for you and your hair journey, with complete Home Hair Care packages available specifically catering to your needs.

Friendly professionals are on hand to walk you through your next hairdressing experience, call today for your appointment, you won't be disappointed.

You can also find A Cut Above the Bay here

Newest review for A Cut Above the Bay

Natasha - Urangan QLD
2 years ago

Businesses nearby

Check out these recently viewed businesses near Scarness
Handle House & Things
Hardware Stores · Pialba
Handle House & Things
Door Hardware, Pull Handles, Lever Handles, Cabinet Handles, Knobs
2
Bigscreen Cinemas Hervey Bay
Cinemas · Hervey Bay
Bigscreen Cinemas Hervey Bay
Bundy Frameworks Custom Picture Framing
Picture Framing · Bundaberg
Bundy Frameworks Custom Picture Framing
You Name it - We Frame it!
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Pubs & Taverns · Maryborough
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Maryborough’s No. 1 family pub
21